New Discord Mindful Message! 11.13.23

New Discord Mindful Message! 11.13.23

Rise & Grind 👑🙌🏾

Energy is EVERYWHERE. Daily we encounter various types of energies. So I feel reflecting and learning about energy can impact our journey in a positive way.

One way I describe energy (vibes) to people, and our ability to read it is by asking have they ever walked into a room without context, and felt that an argument had just happened. Even if it has already ended, and you don’t know the people in the room, you can feel it. There’s even a saying “Tension so thick, you can cut it with a knife”. But We are connected enough that even without any knowledge we can feel the heaviness of the disagreement in the air.

Another example, have you ever been in a crowded room and felt someone’s eyes on you? The next thing you know, you look directly at that person? How did you feel that connection? It’s a vibe.

Now energy can be found in many things and can take different forms. Nuclear, Kinetic, Chemical, Electric, Thermal, Sound, and Chakra energy.

Chakra energy (Energy Anatomy) is what we will be focusing on for the next few weeks.

Chakra energy refers to energy centers in the body. The word “chakra” comes from Sanskrit and means “wheel”. There are 7 chakras, and each is associated with a specific color, element, and set of physical and emotional characteristics.

These spinning disks of energy correspond to bundles of nerves, major organs, and areas of the energetic body that affect emotional and physical well-being. That’s why it’s important to understand each one and how it impacts you physically and emotionally when it’s not balanced/aligned.

Why is it helpful to understand Chakras?

When all of the chakras are open, energy can run through them freely, and harmony exists between the physical body, mind, and spirit. When blocked or out of balance, the interrupted energy flow can cause specific mental, physical, and spiritual problems.

What are the 7 Chakras?

Root chakra: The foundation of your being, providing stability and grounding.

Sacral chakra: The source of your creativity, passion, and sensuality.

Solar plexus chakra: The seat of your personal power, self-esteem, and determination.

Heart chakra: The wellspring of your love, compassion, and empathy.

Throat chakra: The instrument of your communication, truth, and authenticity.

Third eye chakra: The gateway to your intuition, insight, and imagination.

Crown chakra: The connection to your divine spark, transcendence, and universal consciousness.

The first five chakras are associated with the physical elements earth, water, fire, air, and ether (or space). The last two chakras are thought to connect us beyond the earthly realm, so they are associated with the elements of light and cosmic energy

How do you unlock chakras?

You can unlock your chakra energy through various practices such as meditation, yoga, energy healing, and mindfulnes.

But in order to unlock them, you must first get a better understanding of them. So this week we start with the foundation.

“Maybe you’re searching among the branches, for what only appears in the Roots”

Root chakra (Muladhara): Located at the base of the spine, the root chakra is associated with grounding, stability, and security.

When the root chakra is balanced, you feel safe and secure, and you have a strong sense of self.

When it is imbalanced, you may feel anxious, insecure, or ungrounded.

This week we reflect on ways to keep our Root Chakra aligned and balanced. 🙏🏾 May it be the reminder we need to stay 10 toes down when any movement comes our way 🦾

Give our Discord a try with this temporary Invite:
Safe, laid back environment. Come for a positive morning vibe fit for royalty.


Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here